Muscles of the Back

The muscles of the back can be broken down into three groups: There are 5 pairs of muscles in the superficial layer (3 are deep to the trapezius>:
superficial muscles rhomboids

Superficial Nerves
of the Back
  Nerves & Vessels to Superficial Back Muscles

Table of Contents of Upper Limb & Back